Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Carrie Skinner

State Farm® Insurance Agent Carrie Skinner

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (81 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kevin Jones

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carrie Skinner and team are great! No matter who I speak with when I call they know who I am and assist me with whatever I need to the fullest and make sure that I am greatly taken care of! Thank you Carrie, Tammy, Tia, Vivianna and team!!"

Man Lee

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carrie and her team has been our agent for over a decade and they had provided great service to us. We never had issues with any claims and they also made great recommendations for any coverage gaps we had. We highly recommend Carrie and her team to anyone who are looking for a friendly and capable agent."

Joe Palka

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"After my good ol’ State Farm agent retired, I was a little apprehensive. Nothing to worry about! Even when it’s my bad, and I run a little late they are gracious and accommodating. Vivianna handles everything professionally and with a good humor that is always much appreciated."

S. Johnson

November 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Helpful and friendly! Highly recommend this office. Tia was particularly warm and very helpful. Super service, definitely above and beyond!!"

Phyllis Cornish

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mitchell was outstanding. I am a senior citizen and he gave me great information that really helped me. I wish he could be my agent but I already have one with state farm. I felt like Mitchell was a great friend, only spoke to him twice but I felt he cares."

Odell Lewis

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always, nothing but the best customer service.... Tammy goes the extra mile to make sure things are done efficiently."

Rosa Murillo

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) What can I say about this great person that one day, with such a great need to understand a problem that brought me so confused about interest on a loan for my house and not knowing what to do, when I made the decision to call the office of my agent Carrie Skinner at State Farm, an office that for years has always been available with great kindness and capacity and as always, like an angel Viviana Rosas helps me again, she quickly connected me with my agent and quickly contacted me in addition to her invaluable help as an interpreter to better understand every detail of conversations in English at a time when my children were not available to help me. And so I resolved my situation and was able to make the right decision with more knowledge. I commend everyone in this office for efficiency and professionalism. I recommend this office for any insurance you need (car, home, life insurance), they are always willing to help with professionalism, humility and willingness, God put them in our lives and they have always made us feel like family. (Original) Que puedo decir de esta gran persona que un día, yo con una necesidad tan grande de entender un problema que me traía tan confundida sobre intereses de un préstamo para mi casa y sin saber que hacer, cuando tomé la decisión de llamar a la oficina de mi agente Carrie Skinner en State Farm, oficina que por años siempre ha estado disponible con mucha amabilidad y capacidad y como siempre como un ángel Viviana Rosas me vuelve a ayudar, ella rápido me conectó con mi agente y rápidamente se contactó conmigo además de su invaluable ayuda como intérprete para entender aún mejor cada detalle de las conversaciones en Inglés en momento que no tenía a mis hijos disponibles para ayudarme. Y así resolví mi situación y pude tomar la decisión adecuada ya con más conocimiento. Felicito a cada uno en esta oficina por la eficiencia y profesionalismo. Yo recomiendo esta oficina para cualquier seguro del que tenga necesidad (auto, casa, aseguranza de vida), ellos están siempre dispuestos a ayudar con profesionalismo, humildad y buena disposición, Dios los puso en nuestras vidas y siempre nos han hecho sentir como familia."

Yuli Liu

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carrie is super friendly, patient, and professional. Every request was responded to very quickly. She also provided any possible discount for my quote, and I am very happy about the entire experience. Highly recommend!"

Latashya Ervin

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tammy and Tia helps me all the time they're two of the most beautiful people. I appreciate them both, 💘 L. E."

Nina Butler

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Mitchell Taylor from State farm Columbia! Mitchell has skills in customer service was very knowledgeable and helpful...Five thumbs up!!!!!"

sharon guyton

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family and I have had very pleasant experiences with Statefarm for over 15 years. The agents are knowledgeable, patient and communicate new products and services that are of benefit for our entire family. I have been blessed to have Tammy Tran as my Account Manager for the last 17 years! She is truly excellent at what she does. I thank her for advising me to invest and insure my family years ago and continues to do so to-date. I love Statefarm because of how well she treats her clients. I am a very satisfied customer-Ms. Guyton."

Philips Khuu

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can’t say enough positive things about my recent interaction with Carrie’s team, specifically, Tia W. She set the bar for customer service at an all time high, a rock star agent. As someone who is not very experienced with the intricacies of auto insurance, Tia spent the time to go over my policies what my options were, and how they would benefit me. She offered programs I qualified for to assist with my rates. I had many questions and not once did I feel she was rushing me or not wanting to help me. We went through everything and she made sure I understood everything and had all of my questions answered before moving on. She was patient, respectful, knowledgeable, personable—I could go on and on! This was my first time working with Tia and I immediately felt confidence and trust in her skill and being able to assist me. Excellent agent, thank you Tia!"

Maurice Hunt

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carrie Skinner office assisted me and my husband with ways to save on our policies that went up this year due to the drastic economic times I truly appreciate the time they took to review other options to satisfy our needs financially."

rena sibilly

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office is WONDERFUL, all the ladies are helpful and kind. Especially Tia! She is goes an extra mile, always bright and bubbly. Thank you all greatly for all you do. Treat these ladies as the beautiful Queens that they are."

jds 001

August 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent communique. Met all expectations and more,"

Stefan Hoenicke

August 12, 2022

4  out of  5
"The office has good customer service and is good an keeping the premiums affordable"

Cora LeClair

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend Carrie! Her team is great!"

Samir Georges

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are the best. Tammy is the person that I got my policy through and she is so professional and treats you with courtesy. She also help you find the best deal for your policy. I got my home and auto policy through them."

Paul Banikiotes

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ms, Skinner does a great job. She is always very helpful and supportive."

Kori Ricketts

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have literally never had a bad experience. Tammy goes above an beyond. Do yourself a favor and get your insurance here."

Marylu Lazo

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm Insurance is the best, but Carrie Skinner has the best agent they are very professional and helpful."

Gloria Henderson

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"My call was answered instantly! Viviana!! very friendly, knowledgeable, efficient, I was very happy of the information that she provide for me her service was AMAZING!👍🏾 Keep up the good service Viviana 🙂"

alfredo perez

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Highly recommended, they have the best prices and they serve you with great kindness and professionalism, especially Viviana Yarusevich (Original) Altamente recomendable, tienen los mejores precios y te atienden con mucha amabilidad y profesionalismo, especialmente Viviana Yarusevich"

Heberto Monge

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"great team!! Always help with anything. thanks,"

Michelle Kim

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had the best experience with the staff at this office. They are courteous and professional every time I call with a concern or a question. Superior customer care! I especially want to thank Tammy for her help over the years!"